Top Five: things that would make my life easier

  • If money grew on trees. Or if I could buy it like toilet paper.

  • I need so much money right now. I’ve applied to New York Film Academy for the one year conservatory photography course and it seems like I’ve gotten accepted. Now I need to pay a reservation fee of $1000. GUH. CAN YOU SAY GUH? GUH! But yes. This is the precursor to “following your dreams” that no one ever talks about: your dreams cost money. And in my case, it costs a lot of it.

  • If teleportation were real. Portkey, anyone?

  • I live in the South and my office is in Pasig. Although this is a much better situation now than before ever since my office relocated to Ortigas from Cubao, the driving is still getting to me. No matter how well rested I am, most days I am still dreading the trek across the highway and into the North. I can’t afford to live on my own and I can’t really commit to a one year contract anyway. My life would be so much easier if I could just grab onto a grubby old shoe and be transported into Pasig after a hair raising portkey ride. Huzzah.

  • If rice weren’t so darn good and impossible to give up!
  • My cousin’s wedding is in a little over a month, and I haven’t really tried on the dress yet. It was only based on a dress that I’m not even sure I still fit into. As a backup plan, I am giving up rice for the entire month of September. This is quite hard for two reasons. One, I am a Filipino and it is almost impossible for us to quit rice entirely, and two, it’s just so daaaaarn good. Double guh!

  • If my eyesight were perfect
  • Contact lenses are the best thing that’s happened to my bad eyesight, but it can still be quite a hassle sometimes. Especially since optical stores don’t abound all over the Metro. Besides, I keep worrying that if ever I were to get into a plane crash and end up on a tropical island somewhere, I’d be completely helpless if I were to lose my contacts or my glasses. How will I survive?!

  • If I had a coin operated boy.

  • Fans of The Dresden Dolls know what I’m talking about. I don’t like dating, and I wish it were easy. But it’s not. Maybe I should wish for the capacity, then, instead of the coin operated boy. Eh. Whatevs. Hahaha. All I know is, no one is worth the effort right now. Triple guh!

    3 thoughts on “Top Five: things that would make my life easier

      • yeah wild! hahaha. I really hope so too. still trying to learn everything i can about how possible it is before really getting my hopes up thought. err. thanks Tanya! :)

    1. First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d
      like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center
      yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.
      I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my
      thoughts out. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to
      15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how
      to begin. Any ideas or hints? Many thanks!

    Leave a Reply

    