Fifteen Albums

The rules: Don’t take too long to think about it. Fifteen albums you’ve heard that will always stick with you. List the first fifteen you can recall in no more than fifteen minutes. Tag fifteen friends, including me, because I’m interested in seeing what albums my friends choose.

(I’m pretty sure we’ve all done this meme before, but what the hell, my list isn’t the same now anyway.)

inrainbows

Radiohead – In Rainbows

Anberlin – Blueprints For The Black Market

kingsofleon Kings of Leon – Only By The Night

Temper Trap – Conditions

Motion City Soundtrack – Commit This To Memory

+/- – Let’s Build A Fire

barcelona Barcelona – Absolutes

As Tall As Lions – Lafcadio

Cat Power – The Greatest

DC
Dashboard Confessional – Swiss Army Romance

Death Cab For Cutie – Transatlanticism

format The Format – Dog Problems

Imogen Heap – I-megaphone

Sugarfree – Sa Wakas

Blink 182 – Blink 182

6 thoughts on “Fifteen Albums

  1. I have never been able to get into Radiohead…I understand their significance as an influential mainstream act, but i’ve never “fallen in love”, ya feel me. And blink never really did for me. However, i have a soft spot for Dashboard, despite his cheesy demeanor.

    • Ohh, okay! I have to admit that I felt that way about Radiohead in the past as well, but it was the In Rainbows album that made me take a second look and check out the rest of their albums. Blink on the other hand was connected more to a personal experience, which is why the album is so special to me. And I share your sentiments about Dashboard. Haha.

  2. i don’t know who you are, but according to your taste in music, you are my soulmate.lol.i kid. thats a good list you have going

Leave a Reply

