15 films

Thinking of the actual movies took me more than 15 minutes, though. Hahaha.


Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, 2004
“And I’ll get bored with you and feel trapped because that’s what happens with me.”
“Okay.”


The Breakfast Club, 1985
“We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it, that’s all.


Wicker Park, 2004
“Love makes you do crazy things, insane things. Things in a million years you’d never see yourself do. But there you are doing them.”
(I love that line purely because of the way it was delivered.)


A Lot Like Love, 2005
This movie I only learned to love the more I watched it and the more I realized how beautiful and real the story really is. I can relate.


Heart And Souls, 1993
“Who came up with this ridiculous concept anyway? Resolve your entire life in one bold stroke? What if I fail? And I will. I’ll fail. I’m telling you. I always fail. Then my whole life will be a complete failure.”
“No offense, Harrison. But you died a failure because you never tried.”


Funny Girl, 1968
“So long, funny girl.”


The Beach, 2000
“Trust me, it’s paradise. This is where the hungry come to feed. For mine is a generation that circles the globe and searches for something we haven’t tried before. So never refuse an invitation, never resist the unfamiliar, never fail to be polite and never outstay the welcome. Just keep your mind open and suck in the experience. And if it hurts, you know what? It’s probably worth it.”


St. Elmo’s Fire, 1985
“You know what it is? It’s St. Elmo’s Fire. Electric flashes of light that appear in dark skies out of nowhere. Sailors would guide entire journeys by it, but the joke was on them… there was no fire. There wasn’t even a St. Elmo. They made it up. They made it up because they thought they needed it to keep them going when times got tough, just like you’re making up all of this. We’re all going through this. It’s our time at the edge.”

“I can’t remember who met who first, or who fell in love with who first. All I can remeber is the seven of us always together.”


Fast Times At Ridgemont High, 1982
“I want a relationship. I want romance.”
“In Ridgemont? We can’t even get cable TV here, Stacy, and you want romance.”


Love Actually, 2003
“Sam, you’ve got nothin’ to lose, and you’ll always regret it if you don’t! I never told your mom enough. I should have told her everyday because she was perfect everyday. You’ve seen the films, kiddo. It ain’t over ’til its over.”


My Blueberry Nights, 2007
“The last few days, I’ve been learning not to trust people and I’m glad I’ve failed. Sometimes we depend on other people as a mirror to define us and tell us who we are and each reflection makes me like myself a little more.”


The Women, 1939
“The first man who can explain how he can be in love with his wife – and another woman – is gonna win that prize they’re always giving out in Sweden.”


Peter Pan, 2003
“And now, Peter Pan, you shall die.”
“To die would be an awfully big adventure.”


Garden State, 2004
“This isn’t a conversation about this being over, it’s, it’s… I’m not, like, putting a period at the end of this, you know, I’m putting, like, an ellipsis on it, cause I’m- I’m- I’m worried that if I don’t figure myself out, if I don’t go like land on my own two feet, then I’m just gonna to mess this whole thing up, and this is too important. I gotta go… you changed my life in four days. This is the beginning of something really big. But right now, I gotta go.”


Mean Girls, 2004
TOO MANY QUOTES TO MENTION. Hahaha. But this movie is brilliant, really. Don’t let the packaging fool you, this movie is brilliant. Hahaha.

Am I a loser that a lot of these photos came from my own personal screen caps? Hahahaha.

2 thoughts on “15 films

  1. Nice list! haha! I especially like the last one cause of the picture.

    You know what I’ve noticed? A lot of us who made the list have Eternal Sunshine. *Highfive*

    • That’s because Eternal Sunshine is AWESOME. Hahaha. It’s number 1 on my list talaga, the others are in no particular order. I couldn’t choose which one to post for Mean Girls eh, and these ones that are made and posted all throughout Tumblr are too funny. Hee. *highfive*

Leave a Reply

