What an awesome day.

First reason: Ateneo, my alma mater, just won the UAAP (University Athletic Association of the Philippines) basketball championship for the third year in a row. This hasn’t happened since the 1930s, and because the Juniors team also won a three-peat championship, this is the first double three-peat in the history of the UAAP.

I wasn’t able to watch because I was at work, but I was able to keep updated thanks to the live twitter feeds of Ateneo’s Twitter account, as well as my friends. Seeing as Ateneo won by only 3 points, I’m guessing it was really Buenafe’s awesome three point shot that tipped the scales in the favor of the Blue Eagles. I’m not surprised. I remember watching one of the games when Buenafe was a freshman and thinking that that kid (who towers above me) is gonna be big time. Bonfire’s on Sunday! This should be interesting.

Second reason: It’s payday. ‘Nuff said. Although I did choose not to buy the concert tickets that my friend Petra was selling me because I really need to start being serious about saving money, now that I know where it’s heading. It’s going to this:

The International Center of Photography

They’re offering workshops for digital photography, which I really want to take. It’s one of the top 10 places to study photography in New York, and the 10-week workshops are a hell of a lot cheaper than pursuing a MFA in photography. I can’t wait. I have it all planned out already, so here’s so hoping that nothing goes wrong with it!

Third reason: Mary Moon Productions is have a gig tomorrow at SaGuijo. I’m pretty psyched to see all my friends again in one place, because I’ve only been able to hang out with them in groups of 2 or 3 in the past months. Also, I want to photograph a gig again. See you there? :)

Leave a Reply

