I am now fully unemployed. For the first time in a while I’m not freaking out about it. Okay, I’m lying, I’m freaking out a bit. I’ve just gotten really good at not letting it affect my outward vibe to the world. So even though I may look like :| on the outside on the inside I’m all 0_0.

I’m headed to Davao in a few hours for Aussy‘s brother’s wedding. I’m really excited because X and Pam, the married-couple-to-be, are two such great people and they’re both so much fun, so I’m sure the wedding’s gonna be insane. Also, Aus asked me to take photos of the wedding and reception which I’m excited for cos I’ve never had a chance to photograph a wedding before. I’ve attended weddings but I’ve always been a part of the entourage or hosting it, but I’ve never been to one with a camera in my hand.

I have a job interview the day after I get from Davao, which is good because I really want to be able to earn some money while I try to keep on shooting more. It’s work that I do not want to do, but I did want something that I could do from my apartment or on the go, gives good pay, and gives me a lot of time to shoot on my own. This sounds a lot like it could be just that, so here’s to hoping.

Remind me to write about Anberlin, and how amazing it was, and how I need to re-live that night again and again in my head.

I can’t wait to be back at the beach. I’m also really excited to be in a new place, which I have not done since I went to CDO last October. I’ve always told myself to keep saving up so that I can keep going to new places and trying new things. Must keep that in mind.

I really do need to go to sleep now, seeing as I’m getting up in about 3 hours. I hope you’re all doing swell, and that Manila will be a much kinder place when I get back. In the meantime, listen to this song.

Baby you’ve got the sort of hands to rip me apart / And baby you’ve got the sort of face to start this old heart
I find you stunning, but you are running me down / My love’s too big for you my love
Baby you’ve got the sort of eyes that tell me tales / That your sort of mouth just will not say, the truth impales / That you don’t need me, but you won’t leave me / My love’s too big for you my love

And if I was stronger then I would tell you no
And if I was stronger then I will leave this show
And if I was stronger then I would up and go
But here I am and here we go again

Good night!

Leave a Reply

