i-Rie Sunday

We all tend to do the same things and go to the same places that we’re already comfortable with, especially when you get to a certain time of your life where making an effort is just too tiring sometimes. This is why I was extra pleased to find myself in a completely new event like Irie Sunday.

Of course there’s nothing wrong with having your favorite haunts and watering holes, and I will always value the places where I really do feel at home. But it’s nights like these that remind me how interesting Manila really is, and that if I just went out of my comfort zone every now and then, I will keep on experiencing new and interesting things.

Leave a Reply

