Trailer Tuesday!

I am currently in the middle of going through a huge metaphorical stack of photos (I have just finished cutting down my 1,200++ photos from Razorback to the miniscule 400++ pile that I have now and the even more infinitesimal 20+ photos I have posted online) so allow me some time to think about something else for a little while and present to you another edition of Trailer Tuesdays!

The Avengers

I finally, finally got to watch Captain America last night. Needless to say it got me really excited about this movie (although I still need to watch Thor. Getting on that today.)

As I’ve mentioned before, I always get nervous whenever I see movies with star-studded casts, especially when it contains stars that I love, and this movie showcases some of the best of that list. I’m especially interested with the addition of Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye and the substitution of Mark Ruffalo as The Hulk. I have no qualms about Renner, I think he was born to be an action star (I’ve loved him ever since I was referring to him as “that hot guy who played the villain in S.W.A.T.”) but I am quite interested to see how Mark Ruffalo will pan out. I love him but I’m having a hard time imagining him in any action sequence whatsoever.

The Amazing Spiderman

You know, it’s times like these that I am glad that I’m not a hardcore fan of Marvel. Spiderman has got to be one of the most argued-about movie franchises out of all the Marvel movies, simply because so many hardcore fans hated Tobey Maguire. I on the other hand, loved the movies. Except the third one. That was just weird. Anyway, I have to agree that Maguire’s Spiderman was way too overdone already, so I’m really excited about Garfield’s Spiderman. Not to mention I will watch every single thing that Emma Stone is in. We’re really meant to be BFFs. I can feel it.

Now, I usually hate watching live action movies in 3D, especially because so very few of them were actually shot in 3D and instead just made into 3D through post production. But the first person part of the trailer really got me interested.

The Three Musketeers

Speaking of live action 3D, The Three Musketeers looks like it is going to be really, really bad. But I could be wrong. But I’m definitely just watching this because of Matthew Macfadyen. The way he speaks (and the fact that he played Mr. Darcy in Pride and Prejudice so dreamily) makes me want to swoon. Sorry but it’s the truth.

(and because I can’t help myself, here’s the scene from Pride and Prejudice that overcomes all cynicism I may have garnered through the years. “You must know… surely, you must know it was all for you.” Sigh.)

Moving on.

Mission Impossible 4: Ghost Protocol

As much as I enjoy the MI movies, I’m beginning to think they should be renamed to Mission Improbable But Will Still Probably Get Accomplished. But hey, take it for what it is and the MI movies are always good for an entertaining night. That’s probably why I’ve seem all three past movies and will most probably be watching this one as well. And of course, Jeremy Renner.

In Time

Time as currency? Interesting premise. The cast isn’t bad, too. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Justin Timberlake in an action movie, so I’m pretty excited about that. Who would’ve thought that the pretty boy with the blonde ringlets from N’sync would be such a big movie star? And any chance to stare at Olivia Wilde’s hotness and Cillian Murphy’s gorgeous grey peepers is always appreciated.

Sherlock Holmes: Game of Shadows

I am excited for this movie because of three things:

  1. The tandem of Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law is surprisingly really entertaining and I really love them together.
  2. I simply love Sherlock Holmes (even the BBC British series. It’s awesome.)
  3. And lastly, “I’m. On. My. Honeymoon!” *kick* Oh how easily swayed by good trailers I am!

New Year’s Eve

And last but not the least.

Because these lists of mine will never be complete without even just one romantic comedy, because I love the genre and I believe that magic can still be injected into it even in this day and age, I present to you New Year’s Eve. As I said, I usually avoid movies with all-star casts simply because Hollywood has a habit of stinking up their careers by pairing immense talent with BS-smeared scripts. And even though my favorite RomCom of all time stars Ashton Kutcher, I think he misses more than he hits. This stinks of Valentine’s Day (surprise, surprise, it’s directed by the same man, Gary Marshall.) But as ThePadhog43 said in his Youtube comment (lawlz, I quote Youtube commenters now), New Year’s Eve is a much more enjoyable day than Valentine’s is, and not to mention has a bigger chance of being epic-in-the-right-sense than the mushy dribble that Vday usually spews out, so here’s to crossing our fingers and hoping that Sofia Vergara’s charm is enough to drown out the Heigl stink.

Here’s the full cast in case you want to prepare yourself for the impending arrival of the could-be-good-but-will-most-probably-suck movie:

Robert de Niro (yep), Ashton Kutcher, Sarah Jessica Parker, Katherine Heigl, Sofia Vergara, Zac Efron, Jessica Biel, Abigail Breslin (I feel ooooold), Carla Gugino, Josh Duhamel, Michelle Pfeiffer, Alyssa Milano, Lea Michele, Sara Paxton (that girl from Aquamarine and Sydney White) (yes, I watched both those movies), and two-time Academy Award Winner for Best Actress Hilary Swank.

I still don’t know how I feel about this.

Anyway, of to watch Thor now!

One thought on “Trailer Tuesday!

  1. Cazare Bran Pensiuni

    I do not even understand how I ended up right here, however
    I believed this post was once great. I don’t realize who
    you’re but certainly you are going to a well-known blogger in the event you aren’t already.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

