Crystal Beach Impromptu Getaway

I don’t get to go on that many impromptu trips, especially since the timing is never right. We headed over to Crystal Beach in Zambales at around 4AM. But because we hadn’t had any sleep, by the time we got to the resort, we got knocked out and slept until around 4. And of course by “we” I mean “me.”At least it was in time to see the sunset.

PhotobucketAlso, the random rooster at the rest stop says “hello.”

I’m planning to head abroad for grad school next year, and one of the things that I really, really want to do before leaving is to go to a lot of the places in the Philippines that I’d never been to. Sobrang ganda ng Pilipinas.

2 thoughts on “Crystal Beach Impromptu Getaway

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing! I just had a mini-vacation just sitting here at my desk reading your blog. And the lighting… I’ve never seen a Shell station look so pretty. The bokeh shot is my favorite.

    Indy

    • Thank you so much! I am very touched that you think so. Here’s to hoping that life affords you a full length vacation real soon. :)

Leave a Reply

