Rock The Riles 2011

My friends have been involved with Rock The Riles for the past three years, so I was glad that I was finally able to go to the Mary Moon station last December 11. It was a really unique experience and I got so into it, I didn’t even realize that I had been standing for six hours straight. I only realized it when I was starting to wonder why my legs were shaking. Well, it was probably the standing and the fact that I only ate like 8 siomais that entire day.

For those of you who don’t know, Rock The Riles is an annual even that is put together by Rock Ed Philippines and various music production houses to raise awareness about various human rights issues. This year, Mary Moon’s station (North Edsa) was all about Maternal and Child Health. It is held every year to the saturday that is closest to Human Rights Day.

Leave a Reply

