A List

The list of things that I have to buy for my camera has grown longer and longer, and I think one of the reasons that I haven’t been able to accomplish making the list shorter is because I never actually wrote down the things that I want/need/really really want.

On the Need:

Tripod – Benro C1970F Versatile Transformer Carbon Fibre Tripod Legs

I had a tripod before but it’s been out of commission for about 2-3 years now and I keep saying I’m gonna buy a new tripod but I never do it.

Camera Grip – Canon BG ES


The last time I was in Singapore with my family, my dad scoured Sim Lim and this one other place trying to look for a battery grip for me. Not a single store had a grip for the 500D in stock, I do not understand how that happened. They had grips for cameras of lower and higher calibre than mine, but none that I could use. Tenks.

Flash – Canon Speedlite 430EX II

I don’t really think I’ll be using my hotshoe flash for any slave and master lighting with other remote flashes, so the 430EX II will be fine for my purposes.

Diffuser

I’ve always wondered about different colored diffusers, and while I doubt I’d be using the colored ones all the time, I really need a white one.

Reflector – Phottix 5-in-1 Multi Reflector

This thing is awesome. The gold used on sunlight cast on a girl that’s already tan to begin with creates the most amazing golden bronze.

On The Want:

LENSES! LENSES! OH SO MANY LENSES!

Canon 85mm 1.2 L

Sigma 30mm 1.4

Canon 10-20 3.5

(WHICH I AM KIND OF BITTER ABOUT, because my friend CSJ was apparently selling his lens, a lens that I have borrowed on several occasions, and I just didn’t know cause I didn’t see the post on Facebook :|)

On the Really Really Want:

Canon EOS 1D Mk IV

See a sample movie and sample photos here.

Sige gudlak to me.

Leave a Reply

